Appointments made to Alabama Medical Cannabis Commission

Twelve of the 14 members of the Alabama Medical Cannabis Commission have been announced.

The Alabama Political Reporter…

Alabama Governor Kay Ivey on Monday announced her appointments to the Alabama Medical Cannabis Commission.

Ivey appointed Dr. William Saliski Jr., a pulmonologist; Sam Blakemore, representing the pharmacists; and Dwight Gamble, representing ag lenders.

Senate Pro Tem Greg Reed, R-Jasper, on Tuesday appointed Dr. Steve Stokes, an oncologist, and Taylor Hatchett of Boozer Farms.

On Wednesday, Mike Cason with the Alabama Media Group reported that Lt. Gov. Will Ainsworth had appointed Dr. Angela Martin, a pediatrician; Dr. Eric Jensen, a biochemist; and Loree Skelton, a healthcare attorney.

Cason reported that Speaker of the House Mac McCutcheon, R-Monrovia, had appointed Rex Vaughn, a farmer, and retired circuit judge Charles Price.

Alabama Agriculture and Industries Commissioner Rick Pate appointed James Harwell, the president of Green Thumb Nursery in Montgomery.

Attorney General Steve Marshall has appointed AG Chief Counsel Katherine Green Robertson.


Primary Sponsor

Karma Koala Podcast

Top Marijuana Blog